Quick Link - Chinese Taipei 2019

Archive Results
Double joy for Chinese Taipei

18th August 2019, Kaohsiung: Xu Zhe-Jia and Su Shu-Wen celebrated a Chinese Taipei double at the ABF Tour Chinese Taipei 2019 with Xu capturing his maiden tour title while Su won the women's crown for the second straight year.

Maiden tour title for Malaysian, Filipina

21st July 2019, Hong Kong: Newly-crowned 2019 Hong Kong Open Men's champion, Rafiq Ismail of Malaysia and Women's second runner-up, Lara Posadas-Wong of Philippines earned their maiden tour title with victory in the ABF Tour Hong Kong 2019.

Macau, Hong Kong shares glorious victory

23rd June 2019, Macau: 2019 Macao-China International Open first runners-up, Lee Tak Man of Macau and Milki Ng of Hong Kong made amends by capturing the Men's and Women's titles of the ABF Tour 2019 at COTAI Bowling Centre on Sunday.

Macau and Chinese Taipei win final leg

8th July 2018, Kaohsiung: Lee Tak Man of Macau picked up his third tour title with victory in the Men's final match of the ABF Tour Chinese Taipei 2018 while Chinese Taipei's Su Shu-Wen captured her first-ever tour title in the Women's division at Southern Bowling Centre.

Indonesian captures tenth tour title

1st July 2018, Hong Kong: 2018 ABF Tour Macau first runner-up, Ryan Lalisang of Indonesia made amends to capture his tenth tour title with victory in the Men's final of the ABF Tour Hong Kong leg while Chang Yu Hsuan clinched Chinese Taipei's third women title.

Maiden victory for Korean and Malaysian

24th June 2018, Macau: Tour debutant, Lee Jung Soo of Korea averaged 256 and Nora Lyana Natasia of Malaysia averaged 239 to capture the Men's and Women's titles of the ABF Tour Macau 2018 at COTAI Bowling Centre on Sunday.

Chinese Taipei celebrates rare double

15th April 2018, Bangkok: Lin Pai-Feng and Wang Ya-Ting celebrated a rare double for Chinese Taipei by capturing the Men's and Women's titles of the opening leg of the ABF Tour Thailand 2018 at Blu-O Rhythm and Bowl Siam Paragon.

Double Joy for Saudi, Indonesian

16th July 2017, Hong Kong: It was a double joy for newly-crowned Hong Kong International Open champion, Ammar Tarrad of Saudi Arabia after winning the 2017 ABF Tour Hong Kong Men's title while Nadia Pramanik gave Indonesia a second title in the women's division.

Maiden tour title for Thai and Kiwi

9th July 2017, Kaohsiung: Atchariya Cheng of Thailand averaged 221 over four matches to capture his first-ever Men's tour title at the ABF Tour Chinese Taipei 2017 while debutant, Bianca Tofilau of New Zealand won the women's crown.

Victory for Indonesian and Malaysian

25th June 2017, Macau: 2017 Macau Open first runner-up, Putty Armein of Indonesia got a lucky break to win the Women's title of the ABF Tour Macau 2017 for the second time while two-time Malaysian national champion Adrian Ang clinched his first-ever tour title in the Men's division.

A Few Words About ABF Tour

The ABF Tour 2021, to be staged throughout 2021 in three of East Asia's most spectacular cities, has been confirmed by Asian Bowling Federation Hon. Life President and ABF Tour Chairman, Ms Vivien Lau, SBS, JP.

As the internationally recognised governing body for the sport of tenpin bowling in the Asia Pacific region, the Asian Bowling Federation will kick off the ABF TOUR 2021 in September, with the first Leg scheduled to follow the 20th Koshiung International Open to be confirmed.

"Since its inception 32 years ago, ABF has been at the leading edge of marketing initiatives and promotion of our sport." said Ms Lau. "We've had a very successful association with the Asian Bowling Tour for the past 16 years and will now continue our own tour - we're confident that this exciting development will lift the sport to even greater heights," she continued.

The ABF Tour will comprise three Legs in 2021 and a Grand Final, the Tournament of Champions. Each Leg will be staged over one day. The top 16 men and top 16 women bowlers from the preceding International Open Masters Event (Open Grade) will compete in a one-game match play knock-out competition for the individual men's and women's titles.

ABF Tour Rankings 2019

 Final standings after Chinese Taipei Leg
  • MEN
Rank Bowler Country FED Points
1 LEE TAK MAN Macau 95.0 $650
2 Rafiq ISMAIL Malaysia 75.0 $500
3 Tun HAKIM Malaysia 60.0 $300
4 Jimmy CHEUNG Hong Kong 51.0 $300
5 XU Zhe-Jia Chinese Taipei 50.0 $500
6 Enzo HERNANDEZ Philippines 46.0 $150
7 Sari JAZAERI Saudi Arabia 45.0 $150
8 Oscar POON Hong Kong 41.0  
9 Ernest KWOK Hong Kong 33.0 $300
9 Adel AL BARQI Saudi Arabia 33.0  
9 LAU Kwun Ho Hong Kong 33.0 $300
12 CHEN Kuan-Yeh Chinese Taipei 32.0 $150
12 Ivan TSE Hong Kong 32.0 $150
12 James LUI Hong Kong 32.0  
12 Timmy TAN Malaysia 32.0  
16 Mostafa AL MOUSAWI Kuwait 30.0  
Rank Bowler Country FED Points
1 Gigi LEUNG Hong Kong 91.0 $300
2 Joey YIP Hong Kong 77.0 $150
3 Lara POSADAS-WONG Philippines 75.0 $500
4 Milki NG Hong Kong 75.0 $500
5 WONG Son Ian Macau 60.0  
6 HUI Tong Macau 60.0 $300
6 Nora Lyana NATASIA Malaysia 60.0 $300
8 SU Shu-Wen Chinese Taipei 50.0 $500
9 Misaki MUKOTANI Japan 46.0 $150
10 Veronica DE SOUZA Macau 34.0  
11 Bea HERNANDEZ Philippines 33.0  
11 CHAN Shuk Han Hong Kong 33.0  
11 CHOI Ae-Rim Korea 33.0 $300
11 HEE Kar Yen Malaysia 33.0  
15 CHOU Chia-Chen Chinese Taipei 32.0 $150
16 Dyan CORONACION Philippines 32.0  

Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
Copyright © Asian Bowling Federation, 2004 - 2021. All Rights Reserved
Hosted and maintained by Netmedia Services