TV Schedue | Official Sponsors | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Home ABF Tour Format Entry Calendar Results News Standings Profile Photo
    only search this site
             ABF TOUR - INDONESIA 2013
Indonesian, Korean captures title

23rd September, Jakarta: Ryan Lalisang added another tour title for Indonesia after emerging as Men's champion of the ABF Tour Indonesia leg, his fifth career tour title and his second on home soil while Kim Eun Jung of Korea was awarded the women's crown.

Lalisang recovered well from an opening frame split to fire four strikes-in-a-row from frame four as Surasak stumbled to a back-to-back split in the fifth and sixth frames to trailed by 42 pins.

The Indonesian struck out again from frame nine to put the match beyond the Thai, winning convincingly to claimed his second tour title in Indonesia. Lalisang reached the finals after dispatching the sole surviving Hong Kong national bowler, Michael Tsang, 240-193.

Men's Champion
Ryan Lalisang winning his second Men's title on home soil

The champion also rolled big games in the opening round to beat newly-crowned Indonesia Open champion and compatriot, Yeri Ramadona, 258-246 and another fellow-countrymen, Diwan Rizaldy, 278-233 in the second round.

Surasak was also impressive en-route to the finals with victory over Michael Mak of Hong Kong, 259-236 in the first round and another Hong Kong national, Eric Tseng 258-227 in Round 2 before beating Adhiguna Widiantoro of Indonesia, 214-171 in the second semi.

It could have been a double celebration for Indonesia had it not for technical issues in the bowling ball used by Novie Phang. The Indonesia had defeated Kim Eun Jung, 231-227 to win her first tour title but was disqualified.

Phang also rolled the first perfect game by a women competitor in the history of the tour when she defeated team-mate, Alisha Nabila, 300-223 in Round 2. The first bowler to rolled a 300 conincidentally was by an Indonesian, Ryan Lalisang back in 2004 in Malaysia.

Phang reached the finals after she sailed past another team-mate, Anak Agung Ayu 223-147 in the first semi-finals to advance to the title match.

Women's Champion
Women's champion, Kim Eun Jung with her trophy

Kim, who have been absent from the tour for a long period due to injury, made a great comeback to emerge as the women's champion. Apart from the final, she was unbeaten in her three earlier matches.

The Korean eliminated Indonesia's Putty Armein, 224-214 in the opening round and this year's Macau leg champion, Angkana Netvriseth of Thailand, 238-203 in the second round. Kim then defeated a second Indonesian, Shinta Noen, 224-144 to reach the finals.

The Indonesia stop is the final leg for the women division and the top 16 in the rankings have qualified for the ABF Tour Tournament of Champions to be held in Kuwait in March 2014. There are two remaining legs for the men's division with the next stop in Dubai on September 29. This year's ABF Tour consists of nine legs - four in the Middle East without women division and five in West Asia with women division.

Bowlers will earn ranking points from each of the legs they contest and the top 16 men and top 16 women at the end of the final leg, will qualify for the Tournament of Champions.

For further information and details, please contact ABF Tour Committee at Tel: +852 2893 6039, Fax: +852 2893 6290; Email:

 ABF Tour Indonesia
Round 1 & 2 Matches
Semi Finals Matches
   - Women Semi M1
   - Women Semi M2
   - Men Semi M1
   - Men Semi M2
   - Women Final
   - Men Final
Finals Results
Photo Album
 Copyright © Asian Bowling Federation, 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved. Hosted and maintained by NetMedia Services